135journals Photo of the Day: The First Strawberry

1 Jun
The very first strawberry from the lovingly tended garden of my husband, Mr. H. by Alexandra Hanson-Harding

The very first strawberry from the lovingly tended garden of my husband, Mr. H. by Alexandra Hanson-Harding

As I was wandering down one of the many byways of the internet yesterday, I came across a suggestion for reluctant diary keepers: Just take a picture a day. One photo that says SOMETHING about that day. I liked that idea very much, since my days lately are so full of emotion and ideas that I feel as the words are stuck in my brain like rush hour traffic. But of course, there can be a lot of sameness in one’s day. Luckily, my garden-loving husband came in and said, “Look! The first strawberry of the season! I just washed it for you. You can have it.” But I don’t want to eat the very first strawberry all by myself! At least I want to honor it by preserving it in pixels. And so here it is, the First Strawberry, nurtured by Brian, of 2015.
Writing Prompt: What image would capture something notable about your day today?

Leave a Reply

