This is how you clean your art room with a little help from Einstein, part 72

4 Mar
This masterpiece, which I will call Energy Turning Into Matter Relativity shows that I have a robust collection of functional markers. by Alexandra Hanson-Harding.

This masterpiece, which I will call Energy Turning Into Matter Relativity shows that I have a robust collection of functional markers. by Alexandra Hanson-Harding.

One thing that’s really really urgent when cleaning your art room is figuring out if every single one of your eight kajillion felt tipped markers is fully functional. There is no better way of testing them than by making a completely necessary two page spread of doodles in one of your art notebooks, I have found. The result can be found above. I still don’t know exactly how to organize the eight kajillion pens systematically. But I did find at least 12 that didn’t work, so I can THROW THEM AWAY. And I bundled some of them up with rubber bands before I got bored. I also watched a YouTube video about Albert Einstein.  There was the usual working in Swiss patent office/crappy husbandage/annus miraculus 1905 4 papers/ mentorage by Max Planck/proving theory of general relativity/famous/sciency sciency this and that, but I also learned  how he liked to greet ladies in a magical bathrobe. During their visit, the bathrobe would mysteriously open up, revealing Little Einstein. Who can say that gaining that piece of knowledge is not time well spent?

 

Writing Prompt: What incredibly efficient thing did you do today?

Leave a Reply

