Caturday, January 17, 2015. In? or out?

17 Jan
Smokey the cat wants to go out

Smokey wants to go out

Love you guys. Thanks for getting out of your comfy bed and hobbling over to open the door to let me in. It’s been a great five minutes. I jumped on your bed and allowed you to enjoy my elegance and rub my belly. I viciously attacked and conquered a plastic bag in the loudest, most crinkling manner possible. I managed to get a toy mouse wedged somewhere under the bed. But I’ve got some plans. That nap on the laundry pile in the basement isn’t going to take itself. So could you please open the door? I’m not going to whine or anything, but I’ll just stand here flicking my tail, right next to the door, giving you that half-sweet, half-desperate look that says, “Litter box.” You know I can hypnotize you if you look into my eyes, right? Get up. Get up. Put that stupid book down. Don’t get comfortable. Get up. Let me out. I’ve got to get out. Now. Now. Now. Okay, you’re sitting up. Keep it moving, keep it moving. Ahhhhhh. I’m in the hall at last. But–what–you closed the door? You don’t WANT me on your soft, comfy bed? You don’t want me to have my lost mouse? You don’t love me anymore? Are you REJECTING me? I can’t take rejection. Let me in. Let me in. I’m not saying you HAVE to, but I’ll just stand here scratching the door until you come get me. Please????

Writing Prompt: Did you ever change your mind after you got what you want?

Leave a Reply

