Insanely Insane Photo Essay, Part 2. New York at Dusk

30 Oct

And now, may I present more photographs of the city that never sleeps, especially not at 5:00 pm.

6.

Spools of thread in a dry cleaner's shop on Third Avenue.

Spools of thread in a dry cleaner’s shop on Third Avenue., NYC.

7.

Friendly New York pizza man tosses me a wave as he prepares to toss a pizza.

Friendly New York pizza man tosses me a wave as he prepares to toss a pizza.

8.

Iconic yellow NY taxicab

Iconic yellow NY taxicab

9.

I, however, am too cheap to take a taxi at rush hour. And since it's raining, I'm too lazy to walk all the way to Eighth Avenue. So hello, Subway.

I, however, am too cheap to take a taxi at rush hour. And since it’s raining, I’m too lazy to walk all the way to Eighth Avenue. So hello, Subway.

10.

I know I made the right choice, because I got to see the magical man of gold.

I know I made the right choice, because I got to see the magical man of gold.

More to come! In the meantime. .  .

Writing Prompt: What’s the most magical thing you saw today?

2 Responses to “Insanely Insane Photo Essay, Part 2. New York at Dusk”

  1. Evelyn October 31, 2014 at 1:07 am #

    Love the spools of thread – gorgeous colours!

    • Alexandra Hanson-Harding November 4, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks, Evelyn! That means a lot to me, especially since I checked out your blog and saw such excellent photography there. I appreciate your comment.

Leave a Reply

